The Winner of AS Photography Award

THE WINNER OF #AnnaSteinhouseAward Photography Competition

Good morning all!

A very special THANK YOU goes to all of you, who submitted your work for AS Photography Competition themed #AS_MyNewWorld aiming to record combined experiences of people in the UK during and post lockdown. The judges on our panel saw an incredible quality of submissions and a great variety of interpretations of the theme.

It was also great to feel part of such a vast creative community, so thank you all for this.


It was truly difficult to select a winner amongst the incredible quality of the entries.


However, after three days of due deliberation, as promised, the panel is now ready to announce Gilberto Moleiro Papa @gilbertoski from Manchester as the Winner of 1st Prize of the competition. Gilberto's work titled "35 Days of Lockdown' won with the majority of the votes. I am sure you will all join me in congratulating Gilberto in this great achievement.

There were quite a few other works that caught the attention of the judges. Here I would like to name a few Runners-up:

Shona @marlos_marvels from Carshalton, Surrey with her portrait of Marlo

Mert Kece @plankingradish from Edinburgh with his 'Bullet Proof...I Wish I Was'

Bernadette @bernadetteesz from Woolwich with her 'Quarantine Haircut by me' Ornela Aliaj @ornela_aliaj_photography from London with her 'Wearing a Mask' Steve Perkins @_steveperkins_ from Canterbury with his 'Brighton, July'20'

Emma Freeman @emmafreemanportraits with her portrait of Miriam Davey Claudiu @claudiu.jb from London with his portrayal of his partner in the garden

Ian Balfour-Lynn @1anbl with his portrayal of a train carriage with just one (masked) passenger Anouska Beckwith @anouskabeckwith from Somerset with her self-portrait


The work of the Winner and the Runners-up is now displayed at the virtual exhibition in online gallery Artavita


https://www.artavita.com/virtual_exhibitions/163


A huge THANK YOU to the @Atlasgallery, for offering to display the 1st Prize Winner's framed print. The Atlas Gallery, which is situated in Mayfair, London is one of the foremost galleries worldwide dealing exclusively in photography.


Finally, I would like to thank all our judges for giving their time for this competition. A wholehearted THANK YOU goes to:


Robert Fairer @robert_fairer Fashion Photographer, Author of Alexander McQueen Unseen www.robertfairer.com

Anna Steinhouse @anna.steinhouse Artist, Model, and Patron of the Arts, host of this award www.annasteinhouse.com

Clem Ono @clemono London based street photographer. www.clemono.com

Guy Hills @guy.hills Professional photographer and founder of @DashingTweeds

Ali Clifford @incredibusy creative marketing consultant and mentor www.incredibusy.com

Brunel Johnson @bruneljohnson People and lifestyle Photographer www.bruneljohnson.com


Anna x


24 views